The Greatest Love of All

The relationship between my mother & I have always had its struggles. Though, since becoming a mother myself, I have become aware of the reasons why. I’ve been watching my mother closely and have come to learn she has always put my father first and then her children, leaving herself last. I had an innate knowing from a young child that the one person you must put first is yourself. Years of arguments lead me to disconnect from my family as they did not understand my train of thought. I spent many years looking within while living away from home. Those times away also gave my mother the opportunity to think about where I was coming from. She is learning to respect herself & to know her worth. With this, we are both creating deeper relationships with ourselves. We continuously are working on creating a relationship which is humble and deeper than ever before.

“Relationships with other people are true reflections of the relationship we have with ourself.”

What I’ve learnt from this is; if you are struggling with a person, look at the relationship you have with yourself. Working on yourself before working on the other person is the key to living a more peaceful life. When you look within and start to love yourself unconditionally, you change the vibration within yourself & then it will flow out and through them.  Ultimately, the greatest love of all is the love you give to yourself.

LJ 💐

4 thoughts on “The Greatest Love of All

  1. I have recently been thinking about writing a blog, so I’ve been reading a fair bit on the net. I came across your post and really enjoyed reading it. I completely agree that we need to love and understand ourselves to enable us to be fully present in relationships. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment